2023 VRC Lillian Frank Millinery Award

The VRC Myer Millinery Award was founded in 2006 and in 2022 was relaunched as the VRC Lillian Frank OBE Millinery Award. This competition is a centre point for racewear millinery around the world. Hosted as part of the VRC Melbourne Cup Carnival, milliners are invited to showcase their skills through an open brief. In 2023 Millinery Australia is proud to showcase the work of members who entered the competition. 

The competition was judged by a panel of experts that included milliner Richard Nylon and Jackie Frank.

Cynthia Jones-Bryson Millinery
Winner 2023 Lillian Frank Millinery Award

Possum Ball Millinery

Lisa Hughes Millinery

Catherine Storm Millinery

Penelope Gervaise

Helen Rose Millinery

Kathleen’s Creative Millinery

Chris Mullane Millinery

Peacock Millinery

Somewhere Here

Bonnie Evelyn Millinery

Felicity Northeast Millinery

Georgia Skelton Millinery

Zia Pazza Headwear

Leteisha’s Millinery

Rachael Hart Millinery

Rachel Henry Millinery

Rose Hudson Millinery

Sandy Aslett Milliner

Wendy Scully Millinery

Rachael Hart

Jo Peterson

Fiona Cooper

Oksana Caretti

Rose Hudson

Sarah Mensforth

Catherine Kelly

2023 Committee